Catalog 2012 - 2013

University of North Texas System College of Pharmacy

Office of the Dean

Myron K. Jacobson, PhD, Dean

Tina Machu, RPh, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Lawrence J. Cohen, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCP, Associate Dean for Clinical Programs

Lisa J. Killam-Worrall, PharmD, BCPS, Program Director for Experiential Education

Angie Owen, BA, Senior Executive Assistant

Office of Admissions, Recruitment and Outreach

Antonia Kilpatrick, JD, MA, Director

Miguel Espinoza, BS, Recruitment and Outreach Coordinator

Our Mission

The mission of the University of North Texas System College of Pharmacy is to educate pharmacy professionals of tomorrow, using a patient-centered, discovery-focused interprofessional approach yielding Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) graduates who possess the competencies for the provision of pharmacist-delivered patient care, including medication therapy services, the advancement of the practice of pharmacy and its contribution to society, the pursuit of research and other scholarly activities, and the assessment and evaluation of desired outcomes.

This page last modified May 1, 2012