APRIL 8, 1998


FORT WORTH, Texas -- The distinction of "Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges" has been awarded to 27 students from the University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth. Recipients of the honor include students from the center's Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine and its Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences.

Students were selected by a committee of administration, faculty and fellow students. Selections were based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

"These students have displayed initiative and responsibility in their relations with others and in connection with their studies," said Dr. David M. Richards, president of the health science center. They honor the UNT Health Science Center by their achievements, and we are very proud of them."

The students join an elite group from more than 1,900 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states."Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges" has been one of the most highly regarded, higher education, honor programs for 58 years.

The Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine recipients are:

Eduardo Aguirre -- El Paso
David Linley Barnes -- Silverthorne, Colo.
Ryan Shurtliff Farrer -- Provo, Utah
Crain Alphonso Ferrera -- Weatherford
Catherine Walston Floyd -- Houston
Cheri Lynn Francis -- Austin
Maria Terese Gentile -- Fort Worth
Scott Edward Johnson -- Bryan
Alayne Denise Kulvicki -- Dickinson, Texas
Adriana Katherine Martin -- Fort Worth
Tobie Rene Morrow -- Denton
Jatin Narendra Patel -- Houston
Kyle Dean Phillips -- Mesquite
Marcia Elizabeth Rannefeld -- Austin
Martin Todd Reilly -- Houston
Stephen Lyn Seale -- Austin
Tracy Lyn Shick -- Manchaca, Texas
Thu Phuong Thuy Vo -- Mesquite
Jeff Jia Cher Wang -- Houston
Barbara Webster -- Arlington

The health science center's Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences recipients are:

Dana Cummings -- Springfield, Mo.
Margaret DeMoss -- Fort Worth
Rob Dickerman -- Fort Worth
Jennifer Jenkins -- Hawkins, Texas
Marianna Jung -- Seoul, South Korea
Debra White -- Baton Rouge, La.
Terry Wiernas -- Arlington