May 16, 2008
  Top Story


GSBS Banner
GSBS Awards

GSBS Awards

GSBS Awards

GSBS Awards

GSBS awards

The Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences held its 12th annual awards banquet May 9 at the Cultural District Banquet Center. Faculty, students and some good friends of the Health Science Center were recognized for their achievements.

2008 Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Awards

Discipline Awards
Jennifer Thomas  - Outstanding Graduate Student in Forensic Genetics
Laura Curlee - Outstanding Graduate Student in Clinical Research & Education – Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Nashila AbdulRahim - Outstanding Graduate Student in Clinical Research & Education – Family Medicine
William Effinger - North American Primary Care Research Student of the Year Award
Jim Flynn - Outstanding Graduate Student in Cell Biology & Genetics
Nauvin Rauniyar - Outstanding Graduate Student in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Sheetal Bodhankar - Outstanding Graduate Student in Microbiology & Immunology
Subhamoy Dasgupta - Outstanding Graduate Student in Biomedical Sciences
Bloomer, Rajmane and Camarena - Outstanding Graduate Students in Clinical Research Management
Devin Flaherty - Outstanding Graduate Student in Integrative Physiology
R. Scott Duncan and Craig Hilburn - Harbans Lal Award for the Outstanding Graduate Students in Pharmacology & Neuroscience

Graduate Student Association Awards
Christian Dean - Outstanding Member
Carolyn Polk - Outstanding Staff Member
James Caffrey - Outstanding Faculty Member
James Flynn - Edward E. Elko Award for Distinguished Service

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Awards
John Licciardone - Benjamin L. Cohen Outstanding Research Award
Sherry Sours-Brothers - Graduate Faculty Award for Outstanding Graduate of 2006-2007

Sigma Xi Membership
Rohini Dhar, Sujung Jun, Priya Muthu-Thanu, Shalini Persaud, Navin Rauniyar, Subhamoy Dasgupta, Viabhav Pawar, Bertin Tchedre, Mallika Valapala, Shaun Logan, Rusha Thomas 


Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699