November 21, 2008


Campus Pride prize drawing winners
This year’s Campus Pride Annual Giving Campaign was a huge success, with 83 percent of our employees donating to either the UNTHSC Foundation or the State Employee Charitable Campaign.  As part of the Campaign, several prize drawings were held.  Here are the winners:

Weekly drawings (All Campus Pride participants were eligible):
Cynthia Dilldine
I-Fen Chang
Jan Stanton
Samantha Page
Lane Nestman
Stanley Weiss

Cancun trip (Employees who made a $5 donation to Campus Pride were eligible):
Ali Winters

Pizza party (Departments with 100 percent team participation were eligible):
Team Captain Karen Caddell and her Campus Pride team in Internal Medicine

Tayson DeLengocky, DO (TCOM ’02), had an article published in the October 2008 Journal of the American Osteopathic Association (JAOA).  You can red the full article: “Complete Ophthalmoplegia With Pupillary Involvement as an Initial Clinical Presentation of Herpes Zoster Ophthalmicus” on the JAOA Web site. UNTHSC logo


Submit notable achievements to

UNTHSC Logo Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699