March 6, 2009
  Top Story


TCOM logo

Update: TCOM dean search

The UNT Health Science Center is making progress in the search for the next Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine dean. Thomas Yorio, PhD, provost, has appointed a 10-member Search Committee to oversee the process. The committee is co-chaired by Richard Kurz, PhD, SPH dean, and Scott Stoll, DO, PhD, associate professor and chair of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine. The committee held its first meeting on Feb. 20, and the position is currently posted on the UNTHSC career site. Watch Campus Connection for regular updates on the search progress.

TCOM Dean Search Committee members:

Scott Stoll DO, PhD, associate professor and chair of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine(Co-Chair)
Rick Kurz, PhD, School of Public Health dean (Co-Chair)
Ralph Anderson, MD, assistant professor and chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology (TCOM chair representative)
Monte Troutman, DO, associate professor and chief of the Division of Gastroenterology and Texas Osteopathic Medicine Association president (community representative)
Kathleen Forbes, MD, executive vice president of Clinical Affairs and Business Development and president of UNT Health (UNT Health representative)
Jamboor Vishwanatha, PhD, GSBS dean (preclinical basic sciences representative)
Bruce Dubin, DO, JD, vice dean of academic affairs for TCOM
Robert Earley, president and CEO of JPS Health Network (community representative)
John Bowling, DO,  associate professor and director of Rural Medicine (Primary Care/Rural Medicine track representative)
Amir Barzin, first-year TCOM student and president of TCOM class of ’12 UNTHSC logo

UNTHSC Logo Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699