May 15, 2009
  Top Story

GSBS Banquet

GSBS Banquet

GSBS Banquet

GSBS Banquet

GSBS Banquet

GSBS Banquet

GSBS Banquet
These photos and more available for purchase from Tommy Hawkes in Biomedical Communications

GSBS Awards

The Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences held their awards banquet on May 1 at the Cultural District Banquet Center. Tomorrow, GSBS will award 78 MS degrees and 17 PhD degrees.

Discipline Awards
Outstanding Graduate Student in Forensic Genetics
Nicole Phillips

Outstanding Graduate Student in Clinical Research & Education – OMM
Aleigha DeLukie

Outstanding Graduate Student in Primary Care and Clinical Research
Kelly Sprawls

Primary Care Research Institute Student of the Year Award
Sital Sampat-Patel

Outstanding Graduate Student in Cell Biology & Genetics
Anirudh Setty

Outstanding Graduate Student in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Priya Muthu

Outstanding Graduate Student in Microbiology & Immunology
Karen Meeks

Outstanding Graduate Student in Biomedical Sciences
Subhamoy Dasgupta

Outstanding Graduate Student in Medical Sciences
Colin Fuller

Outstanding Graduate Students in Clinical Research Management
Millie Bittenbinder
Elisha Hatfield

Outstanding Graduate Student in Integrative Physiology
Devin Flaherty
Christina Pacchia

Outstanding Graduate Student in Cancer Biology
Soumya Krishnamurthy

Harbans Lal Award for the Outstanding Graduate Student in Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Lorie Gonzalez

Graduate Student Association Awards
Outstanding Member
Shalini Persaud

Outstanding Staff Member
Jacklyn Crisp, administrative specialist in Molecular Biology and Immunology

Outstanding Faculty Member
Robert Mallet, PhD, associate professor of Integrative Physiology

Golden Apple Award for Teaching
Rusty Reeves, PhD, assistant professor of Cell Biology and Anatomy

GSA Scholarship Recipient
Hunaid Gurji

GSA Scholarship Recipient
Tasneem Putliwala

Edward E. Elko Award for Distinguished Service
Misty Smethers

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Awards
Rachel Dauphin Memorial Scholarship
Amber Ondricek

Dean’s Award for Scholarly Achievement in Academics
Lorie Gonazlez

Dean’s Award for Scholarly Achievement in Research
Scott Duncan

Sigma Xi Membership
Karen Meeks
Donald Rozario
Devin Flaherty
Myriam Iglewski
Christina Pacchia
Amber Ondricek

Nicole Dobbs


UNTHSC Logo Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699