May 15, 2009
  Top Story

SPH Banquet

SPH Banquet

SPH Banquet

SPH Banquet

SPH Banquet

SPH Banquet

SPH Banquet
These photos and more available for purchase from Tommy Hawkes in Biomedical Communications

2009 SPH Student Awards

The School of Public Health awards banquets was held on April 24 at the Hilton Fort Worth Hotel. SPH will award 35 Master of Public Health degrees and three Doctor of Public Health degrees at tomorrow’s commencement.

Bob Crow Award for Outstanding Master's Student in Leadership and Service
Gabriela Cantu

Leon Brachman Award for Outstanding Master's Student in Academic Achievement
Mary Liz Mahon Izaguirre

Kenneth Cooper, MD, MPH, Award for Outstanding Master's Student in Research
Maritza Lopez

Dean's List
Maritza Lopez
Latawnya Peachy
Heidi Venegas- Rios
Meagan Merrill
Andrea Lorden
Pramod Krishnamurthy
Mary Liz Mahon Izaguirre
Ewa Oberdofer
Shiney Daniel
Jaime Gonzalez
Valerie Harris
Jessica Ingram
Vishnudas Sarda
Stephen Jacob
Benjamin Walz

Delta Omega Honor Society
Alexandria Appah
Tabatha Powell
Latawnya Peachy
Elisa Priest
Rohit Ojha
Maritza Lopez

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Academic Achievement
Jaime Gonzalez

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Research
Heidi Venegas- Rios

Phoenick's Award
Misty Jones

Outstanding Faculty Advisor
Sejong Bae, MS, PhD, associate professor of Biostatistics

Outstanding Teaching Faculty
Martha Felini, PhD, MPH, DC, assistant professor of Epidemiology

Outstanding Staff Member
Lori Saunders

Rising Star in Biostatistics
Harrison Ndetan

Rising Star in Environmental and Health Occupations
Benjamin Cruz

Rising Star in Epidemiology
Rohit Ojha

Rising Star in Social and Behavioral Sciences
Amy Raines

Rising Star in Health Management and Policy
Erin Carlson


UNTHSC Logo Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699