July 3, 2009

Terry Gratton, DrPH, assistant professor of Environmental and Occupational Health, received the 2009 Walter F. Snyder Award for his contributions to the environmental health profession.  The award is given annually by the National Sanitation Foundation International and the National Environmental Health Association. Gratton was recognized for his 40-year career with the San Antonio Metropolitan Health Department, the U.S. Public Health Service and the UNT Health Science Center School of Public Health.

Jamboor Vishwanatha, PhD, dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, is among eight new nominees to be added to the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) Evaluators Registry.  Evaluators on the registry comprise COCA’s accreditation site visit teams.  Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine alumna Betsy Brown Schenck, DO (’78), was also named to the registry.

Dr. Yurvati

Albert Yurvati, DO (TCOM ’86), chair and professor of Surgery, won a bronze medal at the 2009 Amateur Bodybuilding Association/International Natural Bodybuilding Association Lone Star Natural Championships in the grand masters division.


Submit notable achievements to news@hsc.unt.edu.

UNTHSC Logo Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699