UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: April 05, 2013

UNT System College of Pharmacy Forms External Advisory Board

The UNT System College of Pharmacy at the UNT Health Science Center has selected a group of leading national academic pharmacy experts to guide the new school.

The group gathered Tuesday, April 2, on the UNTHSC campus to discuss a variety of topics including academics, skills development, interprofessional education, dual degree opportunities and much more.

Board members will serve for an initial three-year period and will review planning documents, provide advice on faculty and student recruitment as well as on external opportunities and challenges, and serve as advocates for the program within the System and Texas.

Advisory Board Members

  • Jordan Cohen, PhD, Chair (Iowa City, IA), former Dean, University of Kentucky and University of Iowa colleges of Pharmacy
  • David Allen, PhD (Oxford, MS.), Dean, University of Mississippi College of Pharmacy
  • Robert Blouin, PharmD (Chapel Hill, NC), Dean, University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Jannet Carmichael, PharmD (Reno, NV), Director of Pharmacy, Veterans Administration Nevada Health Care System
  • Paula Perrone, JD (Fort Worth, TX), President, Perrone Rx LLC
  • Carol Reagan, PharmD (Fort Worth, TX) Pharmacist, John Peter Smith Health System and President, Texas Pharmacy Association
  • Hazel Seaba, PharmD, (Iowa City, IA), Associate Dean, University of Iowa College of Pharmacy

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame