UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: July 18, 2006

Houston Wins President’s Award at Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine Senior Awards Banquet

Leslie Houston, DO, won a plaque and $1,000 as this year’s recipient of the President's Award at the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine’s senior awards banquet.

  The President's Award is given to the graduating senior that exhibits excellence in academics, professionalism, TCOM service, commitment to osteopathic medicine, and is expected to make a contribution to the profession.

  Dr. Houston, a native of Arlington, earned a Bachelor of Science degree in biomedical science from Texas A&M University and a Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine degree from TCOM. She will complete her residency in general surgery at Plaza Medical Center in Fort Worth.

  The senior awards banquet was held May 19 at the Fort Worth Club.


Contact:Lauren LaFleur 817-735-5152, e-mail llafleur@hsc.unt.edu. 

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame