UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: August 31, 2007

Dubin named AOA Educator of the Year


Bruce Dubin, D.O., J.D., associate dean for academic affairs and associate professor of internal medicine, was named the American Osteopathic Foundation's Educator of the year.

The award is presented annually to an educator “who goes above and beyond to bring a sense of pride to the profession; demonstrates a strong commitment to osteopathic philosophy; displays compassion; has exceptional leadership abilities; and is committed to the education and enrichment of students and self.”

Dubin was lauded for establishing the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine's Rural Osteopathic Medical Education curriculum track and for adding bioterrorism preparedness training as a required element of the TCOM curriculum.

“Dr. Dubin’s complete devotion to educating the students of TCOM has been evident from the first day he stepped onto our campus,” said Dr. Marc B. Hahn, senior vice president for health affairs and TCOM Dean. “It is an honor to have him as part of our TCOM team.”

The American Osteopathic Foundation is the philanthropic arm of the American Osteopathic Association.


If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame