UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: June 12, 2008

Dr. Yurvati elected as AOBS chair


 Dr. Albert Yurvati, chair of Surgery, was elected chairman of the American Osteopathic Board of Surgery this month.

The AOBS was founded in 1940 to examine and grant board certification to osteopathic surgeons.  The board is composed of 20 members representing general surgery, neurological surgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery, urological surgery, general vascular surgery,cardiothoracic surgery, and surgical critical care.

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame