UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: June 25, 2008

TCOM faculty, alumni receive TOMA honors


Several Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine faculty members and alumni were honored by the Texas Osteopathic Medical Association at its joint convention

Marc B. Hahn, DO, TCOM dean, received TOMA's Meritorious Service Award, which recognizes outstanding accomplishments in scientific, philanthropic or other fields of public service to the profession.

Brooks M. Blake, DO, TCOM Class of '99, received the New Physician of the Year Award. He is an OMM specialist and was honored for outstanding community service in the Marble Falls area. He was also recognized for donating his services at a free tattoo removal clinic in Austin that provides tattoo removal services at no cost for youth with gang-related tattoos who are trying to turn away from gang-related activities.

Those TCOM faculty and alumni elected to offices in TOMA include

* Monte E. Troutman, DO - president - current TCOM faculty
* Elizabeth A. Palmarozzi, DO - vice president - TCOM Class of '84, current TCOM faculty
* A. Duane Selman - House of Delegates - TCOM Class of '87
* Ray L. Morrison, DO - House of Delegates - TCOM Class of '86
* Audrey R. Jones, DO - Board of Trustees - TCOM Class of '88

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame