UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: February 09, 2009

TCOM students earn Chapter of the Year honor from TMA



For the second consecutive year, the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine's chapter of the Texas Medical Association-Medical Student Section (TMA-MSS) was named Chapter of the Year by the TMA. The group received the award for its superior community service and its efforts to keep TCOM students educated and active in current legislative and political happenings.

The award will be presented at the annual TexMed conference in Austin on the weekend of May 1. 

"With each event that passes, our students firmly demonstrate that we are and will continue to be leaders in medicine," said Michael Hellman, Texas Medical Association president. "Whenever the practice of medicine needs a voice, they will find it in Fort Worth at the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine."

Bruce Dubin, MD, JD, said, "Congratulations to all of our students who have done such an exemplary job.  The success of our school is the result of the hard work and dedication our student doctors demonstrate on a regular basis.  They make TCOM proud."

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame