UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: March 25, 2010

Eight join UNTHSC Foundation Board of Directors

HSC Seal_White1.jpg

The UNT Health Science Center Foundation Board of Directors welcomes eight community leaders as new members:

Henry Borbolla III is vice president and business development officer for Fort Worth's Community Bank.  He also serves on the board of directors for Casa Manana Theatre and is a member of the Fort Worth Downtown Design Review Board. He is active in Downtown Fort Worth Inc., The Day Resource Center for the Homeless, The Multicultural Alliance, the Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation, Catholic Charities, the Tarrant County Housing Partnership and Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Fort Worth.

John Lloyd Crawford, MD, is a board certified general and vascular surgeon who has practiced in Fort Worth since 1985. He is an adjunct clinical assistant professor of surgery at the Health Science Center. He has served as president of the Fort Worth Surgical Society and spent 10 years doing mission surgery in Guatemala with HELPS International, the last three as Fort Worth medical team leader. He recently served on the board of directors for the Fort Worth Public Library and continues to serve on the finance committees of North Texas Specialty Physicians and Texas Health Care and as a surgical consultant to the TCU student health center.

Michael M. Dallas, CFP, owns Michael Dallas Wealth Management and has written several books and articles on retirement planning and wealth management. He is a sponsor for the Better Business Bureau 2009 Integrity in Business and Education Awards, a reviewer for the Certified Financial Planner board of standards, active in the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce and president of Fort Worth's Scenic Shores Neighborhood Association.

Marie Holliday, DMD, is a dentist in private practice and owner of Parfumerie Marie Antoinette and Marie Antoinette's Flowers to Go in Fort Worth's Sundance Square. She is a member of the Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau Executive Committee and is active in Downtown Fort Worth Inc. She is a past member of the Tarrant County Arts Council, past local coordinator for the Black Congress on Health & Law and a recipient of the Texas State Legislature's Black Caucus Congressional Award for Professionals.

James J. Kerrigan is vice president and health care analyst for Luther King Capital Management in Fort Worth and a guest lecturer for the TCU Educational Investment Fund. He is a chartered financial analyst and member of the Dallas Society of Financial Analysts and the CFA Society of Dallas/Fort Worth. He was graduated cum laude from the University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Benjamin Dagley Loughry is managing partner for Integra Realty Resources DFW, LLP, the largest valuation/consulting company in the country.  He was the 2009 chairman of the board for the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce, past president of the Greater Fort Worth Association of Realtors and a member of the TCU Chancellor's Advisory Committee. He has been a major sponsor for the (TCU football coach) Gary Patterson Foundation, as well as a patron for the Ryan Place Improvement Association. Loughry is active in the American Heart Association. He served on the City of Fort Worth's Aviation Advisory Board from 2003 to 2007.

Randall C. Perkins, DO, is a family practice physician in Grapevine, Texas, and he is a graduate of the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences - College of Osteopathic Medicine. He has served as city health officer for Granbury, Texas; board member for the Pecan Valley Mental Health and Mental Retardation; and as president of his medical school alumni association. He is a clinical assistant professor in the Department of Family Medicine at the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine.

G. Douglas Tatum Jr., MD, is an assistant professor for the Health Science Center and practices obstetrics and gynecology for UNT Health at Fort Worth's John Peter Smith Hospital. He serves as a trustee for Fort Worth's Cook Children's Hospital and as a board member for the Southwestern Gynecological Assembly. Tatum is acting director of the Health Science Center's FOR HER, an organization dedicated to health issues of women of all ages and backgrounds.

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame