UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: April 16, 2010

Ransom named to Tarrant County Medical Society Board of Directors


President Scott Ransom, DO, MBA, MPH, was recently selected to serve on the Board of Directors of the Tarrant County Medical Society. The board consists of 42 physicians who serve two-year terms as delegates and alternate delegates in the Texas Medical Association (TMA) House of Delegates.

The Tarrant County Medical Society has more than 3,000 physicians, residents and medical students working together to provide a supportive practice environment for all physicians and foster quality health care for the people of Tarrant County. The Board of Directors directs the policy of the medical society.

TMA was organized to serve the people of Texas in matters of medical care, prevention and cure of disease, and the improvement of public health. Today, with more than 43,000 physician and medical student members, TMA's vision is still to "improve the health of all Texans."

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame