June 15, 2007
  Top Story

Ceremony marks beginning of clinical rotation for TCOM students

The Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine will host its third annual Student Clinician Ceremony June 20 at the Fort Worth Club.

The ceremony is designed to provide guidance, information and support to medical students beginning their clerkships.

The experience is meant to be a celebration and a transition from the formal didactic period of the first two years of medical school and the entrance into the clinical rotation period of the third and fourth years. It helps reinforce the importance of ethical values and patient-centered care in the clinical setting.

The ceremony will include recognition of outstanding interns and residents with the presentation of the Arnold P. Gold Foundation’s Humanism and Excellence in Teaching Award, selected by third-year TCOM students; the Coleman Award for Outstanding Pre-Clinical Faculty, selected by second-year students; and the Outstanding Basic Sciences Faculty Award, selected by first- and second-year students.

The ceremony is funded and planned by the Medical Student Government Association. UNT HSC Logo


Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 806 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699