April 18, 2008
  Top Story


First place winners

About to tee off

Third place winner

Bob Lansford

Third Annual President’s Invitational Golf Tournament collects $70,000

Bright, sunny skies greeted the 100 golfers who played in the Third Annual President’s Invitational Golf Tournament at Ridglea Country Club on April 7. Michelle West, assistant director for development and golf tournament organizer, said this year’s event grossed more than $70,000 which will be used to expand the educational support for tomorrow's healthcare professionals and scientists serving our community and Texas.

After nearly five hours of play, the dinner and awards ceremony gave golfers a chance to relax, rehydrate and brag a little about the day’s scores. 

Taking first place was the Merrill Lynch team of Bill Dafcik, Allan Fonner, Dave Gibbs and Gary Sanders.

Second place was won by the JP Morgan Chase Bank team of Bob Lansford, Stan Stanridge, Mike Wilson and David Roscoe.

The McMillan James Equipment Company team won third place. Team members included Randall Christopher, Glen Hambold, Mark James and Mark McMillan.

Bob Lansford won closest to the line; Fred Reynolds won longest drive; and Reagan Browning won longest putt.

Nineteen Health Science Center family members volunteered to staff the event. Thanks to all the volunteers:

Denise Armstrong
Andy Axsom
Amy Baker
Sonja Carter
Blair Chappell
Krista Gordon
Louise Hall
Mike Haynes
Lauren LaFleur
Meagan Lindsay

Debbie Murray
Angie Owen
DeVetra Patrick
Shea Patterson-Young
Damon Schranz, DO
Lisa Smith
Jennifer Trevino
Michelle West
Diana Winton UNTHSC logo

Members of this year’s President’s Invitational Committee included:

Sonja Carter
Blair Chappell
Randall Christopher
Thomas Fairchild
Rand Horsman
Pam McFadden

Jan Jowitt
Damon Schranz, DO
Dennis Shingleton
Lisa Smith
Greg Upp UNTHSC logo


Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699