May 16, 2008
  Top Story


SPH Banner
SPH Awards

SPH Awards

SPH Awards

SPH Awards

SPH awards

School of Public Health graduates were honored at their banquet on May 2 at the Fort Worth Hilton. More than 35 awards were given at this year’s banquet.

2008 School of Public Health Awards
Rachael Jackson - Kenneth H. Cooper, MD, MPH, Research Award for excellence and quality in the application of research methods
Anissa Carbajal-Diaz - Leon Brachman Community Service Award for academic excellence leadership and community service
Harrison Ndetan - Bob J. Crow Outstanding MPH Graduate Award for those who best exemplify the caliber of graduate for which the master’s program at the School of Public Health wants to be known
Nykonia Preacely - Outstanding DrPH Graduate Award for the student who best exemplifies the caliber of graduate for which the doctoral program at the School of Public Health wants to be known
Harrison Ndetan – The Dean’s Leadership Award for the student who exhibits leadership initiative by upholding the principles of professionalism and integrity, fostering a positive public health image and demonstrating a commitment to community service
John Adams - Phoenick’s Award for the student who exhibits extraordinary resilience, an enthusiasm for life despite its challenges, strength of character and determination in achieving academic goals

Public Health Student Association Awards
Shawn Jeffries, PhD - Outstanding Public Health Faculty Award
Karan Singh, PhD - Outstanding Public Health Advisor Award
Lupe Sanchez - Outstanding Public Health Staff Member Award 

Outstanding Students by Department
Harrison Ndetan - Biostatistics – MPH
Tuan Le - Biostatistics – DrPH
Rohit Ojha - Epidemiology – MPH
Kelly Ylitalo – Epidemiology - MPH
Nykiconia Preacely - Epidemiology – DrPH
Jackline Opollo - Health Management & Policy – MPH
Zeida Rojas - Health Management & Policy – DrPH        
Corrine Warren - Social & Behavioral Sciences – MPH
Catherine Spranger - Social & Behavioral Sciences – DrPH    
Parag Kunte – Clinical Research - MPH

Dean's List MPH
Nykiconia Preacely (DrPH), Carrie Jones, Harrison Ndetan, Sarah Brown, Douglas Segars, Pramod Krisnamurthy, Elizabeth Adcock, Amy Olsen, Lori Rodriguez, William Germann, Rachael Jackson 

Delta Omega Inductees

Kelly Ylitalo, Catherine Spranger, Harrison Ndetan, Jackline Opollo, Mohammad Rahman, Nicki McGee, Corrine Warren UNTHSC logo


Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699