March 20, 2009
  Feature Story


FW Top Docs

33 UNT Health physicians are ‘Top Docs'

Thirty-three UNT Health physicians were named Top Docs by Fort Worth, Texas magazine in its April 2009 edition, on newsstands now.  To create the list, the magazine asked nearly 3,000 area members of the Texas Medical Association, the Texas Osteopathic Medical Association and the Tarrant County Medical Society to name the best doctors in Fort Worth.

Here are the UNT Health physicians that made the list:

Cardio/Thoracic Surgery and Vascular Surgery
Albert Yurvati, DO (TCOM ’86)

Jennifer Naiser, DO (TCOM ’00)
Martin Weiss, DO

Monte Troutman, DO

Janice Knebl, DO
Amy Moss, DO (TCOM ’95)

Gynecological Oncology
Ralph Anderson, MD

Khoi Chu, MD
Lynn Speaks, DO (TCOM ’98)

Kathleen Crowley, MD
H. Lance Mandell, MD *

Infectious Diseases
Barbara Atkinson, DO

Internal Medicine
Giti Azmabalami, DO (TCOM ’03)

William McIntosh, DO

William Jordan, DO *
Shadan Mansoor, MD *
Ray Page, DO, PhD * (TCOM ’91)
Vinaya Potluri, MD *
Michael Ross, MD *
Henry Xiong, MD, PhD *
Robyn Young, MD *


Orthopedic Surgery
Russ Wagner, MD

Palliative Care
Alvin Mathe, DO (TCOM ’89)

Brian Carpenter, DPM
Alan Garrett, DPM
Travis Motley, DPM

Marija Djokovic, MD
Elma Granado, MD
Prema Manjunath, MD
Carol Nati, MD
Alan Podawiltz, DO
Scott Winter, MD

Bernard Rubin, DO


*Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders

For more information about UNT Health, the physicians practice of the UNT Health Science Center, visit the UNT Health Web site. UNTHSC logo

UNTHSC Logo Campus Connection
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard | EAD 834 | Fort Worth TX | 76107-2699