UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: January 04, 2000


FORT WORTH - Texas – The distinction of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges was awarded to 24 students from the four education components of the University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth.

Students were selected by campus nominating committees, which were comprised of administration, faculty and student body members. They were selected based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

These students join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states. “Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges” has been one of the most highly regarded, higher education honor programs since the annual directory was first published in 1934.

The Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine recipients (with hometowns) include:


  • Nicolle Rochina Marlene Benz — Plano, Texas
  • Roberto Cardarelli — San Francisco, California
  • Carl Gustav Chakmakjian — Dallas, Texas
  • Wilson Shihwei Chen — Berkeley, California
  • Steven Larry Cole — San Angelo, Texas
  • Adriena Venette Cothron — Fort Worth, Texas
  • Foy Edward Dark — Fort Worth, Texas
  • William Kevin Denton — Austin, Texas
  • Carolyn Dale Denton — Austin, Texas
  • Daniel Philip Gilday — Shohomish, Washington
  • Rose Marie Haisler — Hurst, Texas
  • Sandra Lee Hartline — San Antonio, Texas
  • Nicki Lyn Jones — Perryton, Texas
  • Wendy Alison Kindrick — Colleyville, Texas
  • Vipinder Kaur Mann — Houston, Texas
  • Matthew Wight Margolis — Sunland, California


The Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences recipients (with hometowns) include:


  • Bradley Joe Hart — Detroit, Texas
  • Jami RaDel Kern — Arlington, Texas
  • Nicolette Katrinka Meunter — Rochester, Minnesota
  • Karen Murray — Fort Worth, Texas


The School of Public Health recipients (with hometowns) include:


  • Charles B. W. Mego, III — Fort Worth, Texas
  • Jennifer Ann Reseck-Segall — Irving, Texas
  • Sony Sinha — Avenel, New Jersey


The Physician Assistant Studies recipient (with hometown) is:


  • Barbara Ann Slusher — Kemah, Texas


If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame